Discovering tomorrow

Centre of Expertise in Forecasting


Director
Prof Igor Litvine
Prof Igor Litvine
Position: Professor
Department: Statistics
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: +27 41 5042730
Fax: +27 41 5042659
Email: Igor.Litvine@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD

Deputy Director
Dr MC du Plessis
Dr MC du Plessis
Position: Snr Lecturer
Department: Computing Sciences
Room: 090101A
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: 27 41 504 2076
Fax: 27 41 504 2831
Email: mc.duplessis@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: PHD Computer Science

Project Manager
Avatar
Mr Thandekile Nyulu
Position: PhD student
Department: Statistics
Room: 070243 (a)
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: +27415044355
Fax: 0868602615
Email: thandekile.nyulu2@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc(Mathematical Statistics)

Administration Staff
Ms Rae Vincent
Ms Rae Vincent
Position: Secretary
Department: Statistics
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: +27 41 504 2730
Fax: +27 41 504 2659
Email: rae.vincent@nmmu.ac.za

Ms Tania Litvine
Ms Tania Litvine
Position: Administrative Coordinator
Department: Statistics
Room: 07 0238
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: +27 41 5042378
Fax: +27 41 5042659
Email: Tatiana.Litvine@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc

Members
Dr Danie Venter
Dr Danie Venter
Position: Senior Lecturer, USC director
Department: Statistics
Room: South Campus, 07-235
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: +27 41 5042392
Email: Danie.Venter@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: PhD
Expertise: Data analysis

Siphumlile Mangisa
Mr Siphumlile Mangisa
Position: Lecturer
Department: Statistics
Room: 07 02 07
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: +27 41 504 4664
Fax: +27 41 504 2659
Email: Siphumlile.Mangisa2@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: MSc

Mr Abel Motsomi
Mr Abel Motsomi
Position: Contract Lecturer
Department: School of Management Sciences
Location: Summerstrand Campus (South)
Phone: +27 41 504 1392
Fax: +27 41 504 2583
Email: abel.motsomi@nmmu.ac.za
Qualifications: BCom Hons
Responsibilities: Lecturing, research and community engagement